Inkwell and Paper

Journal Entry

Slide1

I’ve been beaten down through madness. It has to be that, because no child of God would intentionally inflict emotional pain on others.

Like a phoenix rising from the ashes, I stand a top of my pain, shining brightly. I have things to do and it may not include you.

Jennifer closed her diary. She looked in the mirror, into the eyes of her own reflection.

She repeated, “I have things to do and it may not include you.”

p.s. I know I used my real first name, but this is still a work of fiction. I don’t keep a journal, ever since someone came across one and read it. They got their feelings hurt. I now keep my thoughts inside my head.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

