Inkwell and Paper

Work in Progress

Lately, I’ve been feeling some kind of way. Not really sure what it is. Winter months are really difficult for me every year that I could remember.

On Sunday night, well really all day, I had the pleasure to interact with a friend of mine. She cheered me up big time. She had me laughing, which is hard to do, hard.

Some how, we were began talking about writing. I feel like I have let my writing go. No, it’s not because I don’t have the time or don’t want to. It’s because I feel uninspired with the type of things I am accustomed to writing. I realized my life plays a huge part in the stories I typically write.

She said to me, that she is waiting for me to finish a story I began back in 2008. I pulled it out that very day. Read some of what I wrote and it brought tears to my eyes. It’s some of the best writing I have ever done. We did a little brainstorming and I cannot wait to put pen to paper (really fingers to keys) and dive back into the story.

The topic is unlike anything I’ve ever read or heard of. However, my friend has seen the style of writing in a different genre.

Friday evening, I plan on doing the researched needed to be successful in finishing the story. It will be the best story ever.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

