Inkwell and Paper

Pleasing Self

Slide1

Penelope played the piano with perfect precision. Playing has been a part of her life. At first it was to please her parents; however a point in time came where Penelope pressed on for her own personal gain.

The principal, of her high school, provided her with the names of performing arts schools instead of colleges. Penelope perceived this as another person trying to push her into a position she did not approve.

Thinking practically, Penelope decided on college.

Background on this piece: I wanted to attempt to write a 79-word story using alliteration. It was the most difficult I attempted to do. While I have a lot of “p” words, I was not successful. I’m not even sure that my story makes sense. If you find that it does make sense, please leave a comment telling me that it does.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

