Inkwell and Paper

Found Poetry

Today my daughter asked me to help her with a homework assignment for her AP Language Art class. She asked if I knew how to write “found poetry.” I had no clue what she was referring to. However, once I found out and she gave me the topic and the page out of another book, I got to work. It came pretty easy for me.

I want to do another one. I’m not sure I will be able to make a nice picture over the area, making the words that I use pop, but I want to try.

I like challenging myself. I hope to do another in another couple of days. Please stay tuned. btw, if you feel so inclined, google Found poetry/poems and maybe you can give it a try as well. If you do please share the link to the post.

This blog has an example or two. Here’s another example. On this second one, if you look in the right side, you can see others.

Leave a link in the comments, if you have one posted or attempt to do one because you were intrigued by the concept.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

