Inkwell and Paper

I am Determined

Focus comes with determination. There are many areas in my life where I was determine to achieve certain things. I learned the hard way that some things are not meant for me, for example, pleasing everyone. No one can do that so I had to move on. I knew I wanted a college degree, because I wanted my children to see it’s never too late to be a college graduate. I did that!

Now, I want to be the best teacher I am capable of being. My goal is to reach all my students where they are and to bring them up to where they need to be.

My other goal is to be a write of stories that touch hearts and minds, no matter the genre.

I am still focused. More important, I am determined.

My affirmation for today:

The biggest obstacle in my life is reflected in the mirror I stand in front of. My success is on me. If I fail, it’s my fault. If I want the goal, I have to move out my way and try again. I want it and I need it.

I am determined.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

