Inkwell and Paper

I is for It’s Over by The Gyrlz

A-Z Banner

I have never heard of this group. A writing friend of mine suggested them. I personally think they can’t sing, but she thought they were great.

Ida turned the closed sign over. It would be for the last time.

Since the big fancy corporation started buying out the buildings in the area, not many people have been coming to her store.

“I’m sorry grandma,” she said, “I failed. It’s over.”

“Ida, you didn’t fail me. This is just the beginning.”

Ida jumped. Goosebumps covered her arms. Her grandma has been dead for quite some time.

“Grandma,” she whispered, “Is that you?”

“Yes, baby and it ain’t over yet.”

7 Comments»

  Lainey wrote @

I think this one has been my favourite of your stories so far 😉

  bizarrejc wrote @

Thank you. 🙂

  Liz Brownlee wrote @

Great! So hard to get a whole story in so few words!
Liz
http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com (A-Z)
http://poetlizbrownlee.co.uk (website)

  bizarrejc wrote @

It is, but I’ve been doing this for over a year. It gets easier.

  Kim Graff wrote @

This is really great, I love how much you’re able to back into the small space 🙂

  bizarrejc wrote @

Thank you. I try.

  jny_jeanpretty wrote @

Awesome !!! jean http://prettykittydogmoonjewelry.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

