Inkwell and Paper

L is for Living on a Prayer by Bon Jovi

A-Z Banner

For the pass month, I have lived on a prayer. My surgery was done without any complications. A week after my surgery, something happened and I felt like the end was near. I began to say my good-byes to my loved ones.

However, I had friends (my co-workers are considered to be friends) and family was praying. Whenever I felt like giving up, someone would text me to tell me they were praying for me.

I’m alive thanks to prayers.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

