Inkwell and Paper

Fa-la-la-la Christmas Stories

I love watching Christmas movies. I’m sure in a few weeks, I will blog about The Christmas Story. I love Christmas music and looking at the decorations as I drive along.

Today’s post is about Christmas stories. Today I began reading All I Have to Give: A Christmas Story by Melody Carlson.

melodyI’m enjoying it so far, even if there is a hint of sadness. This kind of speaks to my life right now. There is a hint of sadness. It will be the first holiday season without my husband’s sister. We will miss her a lot.

This post is not about that. Trying to find the happiness and stay there. Anyway, I keep saying I want to write a Christmas story, but the only one. That was last year and I’m not sure where I posted it. The place I thought I posted it it’s not there. As soon as I remember the title, I will post it here. Until then I will try to write two more; one for this blog and one for the Snaps1000.com website (check it out. My writer, sister, friends, and I are creative with a limited amount of words.)

What is your favorite Christmas story? I can’t ever have enough to read.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment